1. SUTQ Support
  2. About
  3. Contact Us

Fathers make all the difference. Learn about our efforts to reach out to our community's dads, and why dads are so important, in our … read more >

Tools to promote School Readiness, these backpacks are perfect for parents, schools, child care centers and for libraries to offer for … read more >

SPARK has come to the ECRC! Learn more about this kindergarten readiness program that’s working with families in 11 Ohio … read more >

Early Childhood Resource Center
1718 Cleveland Avenue Northwest
Canton, OH 44703

Phone: 330-491-3272
 

Center Hours

  • Monday: 12 to 4 p.m. 

  • Tuesday: 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. 

  • Wednesday: 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. 

  • Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. 

  • Friday: 8:30 to 11:30 a.m. 

The Center is closed on weekends.

 

Directions

From I-77 North or South: Follow 62 East. Exit Cleveland Ave. Turn left at light. Pass 18th St. and the Avenue Wine Shop and we are the next entrance on the left.

From the East: Follow 62 West. Exit Cleveland Avenue/30th Street. Turn left at 30th Street, then left onto Cleveland Avenue. Pass 18th St. and the Avenue Wine Shop and we are the next entrance on the left.

From the West: Follow Fulton Rd. to 62 East. Exit Cleveland Ave. Turn left at light. Pass 18th St. and the Avenue Wine Shop and we are the next entrance on the left.

Want to receive regular emails about upcoming events, workshops, resources, and services? 

By joining our e-newsletter, you will receive information on:

  • Upcoming Events
  • Current Newsletter and Programming Updates
  • Special Projects 
  • Opportunities for Providing Us Feedback on Our Programs
  • Holiday Greetings
  • And Much More! 
Sign Up Now
 

 

I Have Questions. Who Should I Contact?

 

 Subject                             Who to ContactHow to Contact
  • Event Scheduling
  • General Inquiries        
  • Reserving Meeting Rooms
  • BCI Fingerprints

Main Switchboard

(330) 491-3272

info@ecresourcecenter.org

 

  • SPARK Services
  • ECRC Membership
  • Library
  • Production Lab 
  • Tours of the Facility

Kelly Antoniades 
Office Manager

 

330-491-3272, Ext. 5678

kantoniades@ecresourcecenter.org

 

  • Family Support Services (Parental Concerns with Specific Behavioral or Developmental Issues)
Diana Boggia 

Parent Consultant, Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health

330-491-3272 ext 5685

  • Internships
  • SPARK in Stark County
Mary Brady 
SPARK Program Director
330-491-3272 ext 5690

mbrady@ecresourcecenter.org

  • Sprout Learning

 

Trudy Brown 330-454-5800

tbrown@scfcanton.org

  • ECRC Parenting Education
  • Fatherhood Initiative
  • Community Outreach

Shawn Crable 
Parent Engagement Coordinator

330-491-3272 ext 5676

scrable@ecresourcecenter.org

  • CDA Training and Renewal
  • Professional Development
  • Mentoring, Coaching, Consultation and Technical Assistance
  • Administrator Support
  • SUTQ Support

Kristine Filhour                                     Early Childhood Specialist

330-491-3272 ext 5688

kfilhour@ecresourcecenter.org

  • Inspiration Station Programs 
  • CDA Training or Renewal
  • Creative Curriculum Training and Consultation
  • Early Childhood Coaching, Consultation, and Mentoring
  • Professional Development

Cindy Gansmiller 
Early Childhood Specialist

330-491-3272 ext 5692

cgansmiller@ecresourcecenter.org

  • Board of Directors
  • Community Relations
  • Fiscal Management
  • Program Development

Scott Hasselman 
Executive Director

330-491-3272 ext 5687

shasselman@ecresourcecenter.org

  • ECRC and SPARK Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Media Inquiries
  • Website

Jennifer Haude 
Communications Specialist

330-491-3272 ext 5695

jhaude@ecresourcecenter.org

  •  CDA Training and Renewal
  • Early Childhood Coaching, Mentoring, Consultation and Technical Assistance
  • Professional Development
  • SUTQ Support
Tina Lemon                                              Early Childhood Specialist

 

330-491-3272 

tlemon@ecresourcecenter.org

  •  Accounts Payable/Receivable

Paula Hodous 
Bookkeeper

330-491-3272, ext 5679

phodous@ecresourcecenter.org

  • ECRC Parenting Programs
  • Fatherhood Initiative

Gary Plauger 
Parent Engagement Coordinator

330-491-3272 ext 5684

gplauger@ecresourcecenter.org

  • Contract Training/Customized Training
  • Professional Development
  • SPARK Replication
  • Workshops/Seminars

Angela Moses 
Director of Professional Development and SPARK Replication

330-491-3272 ext 5689

aparker@ecresourcecenter.org

  • Professional Development
  • Early Childhood Mentoring, Coaching and Consultation
  • Safe Kids Car Seat Classes

Jennifer Scott 
Early Childhood Specialist

330-491-3272 ext 5682 

jscott@ecresourcecenter.org

  • Donations
  • Fundraising Events
  • Grants
  • Sponsorships
  • Volunteering
  • Internships
Sandy Turner 
Development Manager
330-491-3272 ext 5677

sturner@ecresourcecenter.org

  • BCI Fingerprints
  • Workshop Registration or Ohio Professional Registry

Beverly Wilke 
Administrative Assistant

330-491-3272 ext 5696

bwilke@ecresourcecenter.org  

 

 

Follow us:
© 2016 Early Childhood Resource Center. All rights reserved.
  1. Site map
A Ministry of the Sisters of Charity Health System