1. The Big, Big, Really Big Toy Box
  2. ABOUT
  3. Contact Us

Sprout Learning backpacks help early educators stimulate learning and support children's development. read more >

The Fall 2014 training calendar is here! We have so many great programs scheduled. Check out our upcoming family programs and … read more >

SPARK has come to the ECRC! Learn more about this kindergarten readiness program that’s working with families in 9 Ohio counties. … read more >

Sprout Learning is a retail brand of the Early Childhood Resource Center, a non-profit agency located in Ohio working to improve the … read more >

Early Childhood Resource Center
1718 Cleveland Avenue Northwest
Canton, OH 44703

Phone: 330-491-3272
 

Center Hours

  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday-Thursday - 8:30 AM to 8:00 PM 
  • Friday - 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM 
  • Saturdays - 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM (2nd and 4th)

 Directions

From I-77 North or South: Follow 62 East. Exit Cleveland Ave. Turn left at light. Pass 18th St. and the Avenue Wine Shop and we are the next entrance on the left.

From the East: Follow 62 West. Exit Cleveland Avenue/30th Street. Turn left at 30th Street, then left onto Cleveland Avenue. Pass 18th St. and the Avenue Wine Shop and we are the next entrance on the left.

From the West: Follow Fulton Rd. to 62 East. Exit Cleveland Ave. Turn left at light. Pass 18th St. and the Avenue Wine Shop and we are the next entrance on the left.

 

Want to receive regular emails about upcoming events, workshops, resources, and services? 

By joining our e-newsletter, you will receive information on:

  • Upcoming Events
  • Current Newsletter and Programming Updates
  • Special Projects 
  • Opportunities for Providing Us Feedback on Our Programs
  • Holiday Greetings
  • And Much More! 
Sign Up Now
 

 

I Have Questions. Who Should I Contact?

 

 Subject                             Who to ContactHow to Contact
  • Event Scheduling
  • General Inquiries        
  • Reserving Meeting Rooms

Main Switchboard

 (330) 491-3272
  • SPARK Forms, Procedures, and Purchasing
  • SPARK Intranet
  • SPARK Training
  • ECRC Membership
  • Library
  • Production Lab 
  • Scolarships
  • Tours of the Facility

Kelly Antoniades
Office Manager

 

330-491-3272, Ext. 5678

kantoniades@ecresourcecenter.org

 

 
  • Family Support Services (Parental Concerns with Specific Behavioral or Developmental Issues)

Diana Boggia
Parent Consultant

330-491-3272 Ext. 5685

  • ECRC Parenting Programs
  • Internships
  • SPARK in Stark County
 Mary Brady
SPARK Program Director
 

330-491-3272 Ext. 5690

mbrady@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • ECRC Parenting Programs: 1, 2, 3, 4 Parents; 24/7 Dad; Active Parenting Now; Drumming with Dads; Incredible Years; Parenting Wisely

Shawn Crable
Parent Engagement Coordinator

330-491-3272 ext 5676

scrable@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • CDA Training or Renewal
  • Creative Curriculum Training and Consultation
  • Early Childhood Coaching, Consultation, and Mentoring
  • Professional Development
  • Stark Quality Enhancement Project

Cindy Gansmiller
Early Childhood Specialist

330-491-3272 Ext. 5692

cgansmiller@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • Donations
  • Fundraising Events
  • Grants
  • Sponsorships
  • Volunteering

Dan Gravo
Development Director

330-491-3272 Ext. 5677

dgravo@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • Board of Directors
  • Community Relations
  • Fiscal Management
  • Program Development

Scott Hasselman
Executive Director

330-491-3272 Ext. 5687

shasselman@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • ECRC and SPARK Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Media Inquiries
  • Website

Jennifer Haude
Communications Specialist

330-491-3272 Ext. 5695

jhaude@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • Accounts Payable/Receivable

Paula Hodous
Bookkeeper

 330-491-3272, Ext. 5679

phodous@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • Community Resources for Families

Felicia Nicholson
Family Resource Specialist

330-491-3272 Ext. 5693

fnicholson@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • ECRC Parenting Programs: Doctor Dad, Happy to be Me
  • Inspiration Station Programs
  • Outdoor Playscape

David Kerber
Parent Engagement Coordinator

330-491-3272 Ext. 5684

dkerber@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • CEUs
  • Contract Training/Customized Training
  • Professional Development
  • SPARK Replication
  • SPARK Race to the Top Grant
  • Sprout Learning
  • Workshops/Seminars

Angela Parker
Director of Professional Development and SPARK Replication

330-491-3272 Ext. 5689

aparker@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • Class and Workshop Registration
  • General Inquiries
  • Web Checks/Fingerprinting

Jennifer Scott
Early Childhood Specialist

330-491-3272 Ext. 5682 

jscott@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • CDA Training and Renewal
  • Early Childhood and Family Child Care Coaching, Consultation, and Mentoring 
  • HighScope Consultation and Training
  • Professional Development
  • Stark Quality Enhancement Project

Elisa Schleig
Early Childhood Specialist

330-491-3272 Ext. 5688

eschleig@ecresourcecenter.org

 
  • FileMaker Pro
  • SPARK Data Entry

Beverly Wilke
Administrative Assistant

330-491-3272 Ext. 5696

bwilke@ecresourcecenter.org

 

 

 

Follow us:
© 2014 Early Childhood Resource Center. All rights reserved.
  1. Site map
A Ministry of the Sisters of Charity Health System